ALL PARTY PARLIAMENTARY GROUP ON DRONES

Contact: <u>aditi.gupta@parliament.uk</u> Website: <u>www.appgdrones.org.uk</u>



APPG on Drones Minutes of AGM

30 October 2018, 17:00pm, Archbishop's Room, Millbank House

Attending members: Adam Holloway MP; Baroness Stern; Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbots; Lord Wallace of Tankerness; Lord Tyler.

Chair: Adam Holloway MP (Chair, APPG on Drones)

- 1. Lucy Powell MP steps down as Vice-Chair
- 2. Adam Holloway and Baroness Stern nominated and unanimously re-elected as Chair and Co-Chair, and Tom Watson MP as Honorary President.
- 3. Baroness Stern proposed Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbots, Lord Macdonald of River Glaven and Lord Wallace of Tankerness as continuing Vice-Chairs; all unanimously elected.
- 4. Adam Holloway MP proposed Alex Sobel MP, Caroline Lucas MP and Tom Brake MP as new Vice-Chairs; all unanimously elected.
- 5. Income & Expenditure Statement for year 2017-2018 approved.
- 6. Agreed to continue holding the APPG bank account for the 2018 Parliament.
- 7. Agreed the following aims and activities for 2018-19:
 - a. Progress the APPG Inquiry Recommendations in Parliament
 - b. Scope civilian drones policy landscape & formulate Group position
 - c. Monitor emerging technology and use of force developments to inform Group strategy
- 8. No additional business was raised.